26 Millstätter See Lake Cycle Trail

Ideal for people returning to cycling and families who want to take things a little easier, this tour offers dozens of opportunities for experiences for a fulfilled day by Lake Millstätter See.

 

26 Seeradweg Millstätter See R2b

 

This eBike and trekking tour takes you once around the whole of Lake Millstätter See. You are free to choose your starting point, but we recommend starting in Döbriach and riding on via the southern shore of Lake Millstätter See. At the art installation “soART” you can get up close to the artists as they create their works. Enjoy culinary delights and the glorious view of Millstatt at the adjoining “Argento al Lago“.

 

 

 

Continue on through the lively town of Seeboden on a nicely extended cycle trail with wonderful lake views along the northern shore to the picturesque Millstatt, an inviting spot to take a rest and pass some time on the lake promenade with its numerous villas. Culture lovers can visit the centrally located abbey. The circular tour finishes again in Döbriach, where you can complete your day swimming in one of the numerous lidos. If you want to combine the tour with a boat trip there are several places where you can get on board.

 

Variant: From Seeboden, ultra-fit cyclists can also aim for Sommeregg Castle “Burg Sommeregg” or the Bonsai Museum. To do this you will need to conquer a further 200 metres difference in altitude. You can then cycle back to Millstatt and Döbriach again via the beautiful Millstättersee high plateau.

Map material: You will find more detailed information in the Nockbike map no. 26.

AT A GLANCE!
Difference in altitude: 255 m
Distance: 27.9 km
Cycling time: approx. 3 hours
Difficulty: average by trekking bike, easy by eBike

Find out more about the Nockbike tours available, guided tours at different levels of ability with training in cycling techniques, our shuttle service, fixed price packages, etc. at the Nockbike Center – www.sportschule.at.

Find the precise description here on the tour portal (outdoor active) or download it in PDF format.

 

 

Further information

Bike-Kompetenz-Zentrum
Sportschule Krainer
Tel.: +43 (0) 4246 3188
info@sportschule.at

26 Seeradweg Millstätter See

Ideal für Wiedereisteiger und Familien, die es gemütlicher angehen lassen möchten, bietet Ihnen diese Tour duzende Erlebnismöglichkeiten für einen erfüllten Tag am Millstätter See.

26 Seeradweg Millstätter See

 

Diese E-Bike und Trekking-Tour führt Sie einmal rund um den gesamten Millstätter See. Der Einstiegsort kann frei gewählt werden, wir empfehlen Ihnen aber den Einstieg in Döbriach und die Weiterfahrt über das Südufer des Millstätter Sees. Bei der Kunstinstallation „soART“ können Sie Künstler hautnah bei der Erstellung Ihrer Werke erleben. Beim angrenzenden „Argento al Lago“ genießen Sie kulinarische Köstlichkeiten sowie den herrlichen Ausblick auf Millstatt.

 

 

Weiter geht es durch den belebten Ort Seeboden auf einen schön ausgebauten Radweg mit herrlichen Seeblicken entlang des Nordufers ins pittoreske Millstatt, das zum Rasten und Verweilen an der Seepromenade mit Ihren zahlreichen Villen einlädt. Kulturinteressierte besichtigen das zentral gelegene Stift. Die Rundtour endet wieder in Döbriach, wo Sie den Tag beim Baden in einem der zahlreichen Strandbäder ausklingen lassen können.

 

Variante: Konditionsstärkere Biker können von Seeboden aus noch die Burg Sommeregg bzw. das Bonsaimuseum anvisieren. Dazu müssen ca. 200 zusätzliche Höhenmeter bewältigt werden. Über das wunderschöne Millstättersee Hochplateau gelangen Sie wieder nach Millstatt und Döbriach.

Kartenmaterial: nock/bike Radarte – Tour Nr. 26

AUF EINEN BLICK!
Höhenmeter: 255 hm
Entfernung: 27,9 km
Fahrzeit: ca. 3 Stunden reine Fahrzeit
Schwierigkeit: MITTEL mit dem Trekking Bike, LEICHT mit dem E-Bike

Nähere Informationen über das Nockbike-Tourenangebot, geführte Touren in verschiedenen Leistungslevels mit Fahrtechnik Training, Shuttle Service, Pauschalpakete etc. erfahren Sie im Bike-Kompetenz-Zentrum Sportschule Krainer – www.sportschule.at.

Hier finden Sie die genaue Beschreibung im Tourenportal (Region Bad Kleinkirchheim) oder zum Download als PDF 26 Seeradweg Millstätter See

 


Information

Bike-Kompetenz-Zentrum
Sportschule Krainer
Tel.: +43 (0) 4246 3188
info@sportschule.at